I keep getting this email from this bank telling me they have detected credit card fraud in my account and asking me to call this number and give them my account info to help in the matter. I KNOW IT IS A SCAM. Anyways, I am desperate to catch these, good for nothing, dont want to work for a living, sick bastards, so what can I do to catch them. Every time I reply to the email it won’t let me and when I try to call the number they gave me, it says the number is unlisted. This scam has been going on in the area where I live for a while now and nothing makes my blood boil like scam artists! HELP! I’ve copied and pasted the email below:
Subject: Please Contact Us
From: “Central Bank”
Date: Thu, March 27, 2008 9:38 am
To: undisclosed-recipients:;
Priority: Normal
Options: View Full Header | View Printable Version | Download this as a file| Add to Addressbook
Dear Cardholder,
We detected irregular activity on your debit card on 03/26/2008.
We have attempted to contact you to verify your account information,
and unfortunately all methods of contact have been unsuccessful.
For your protection, your account has been disabled until we are able to
verify your information to prevent any misuse of your account.
Please call customer service at (800) 707 9251 to activate your account.
© Central Bank 2007 | Member FDIC. An Equal Housing Lender
I should tell you that it was my work address, not a yahoo address. here is the IP addy:
Return-Path:
X-Original-To: arobinson@tnp.more.net
Delivered-To: arobinson@tnp.more.net
Received: from gulch.more.net (gulch.more.net [207.160.130.31])
by blackmore.kinetic.more.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id C0DBF4B4E2
for
X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at more.net
Received: from mail.skbcases.com (mail.skbcase.com [63.205.149.178])
by gulch.more.net (Postfix) with ESMTP id 81BA61B5345
for
Received: from User ([75.144.122.237]) by mail.skbcases.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.3959);
Thu, 27 Mar 2008 07:35:18 -0700
From: “Central Bank”
Subject: Please Contact Us
Date: Thu, 27 Mar 2008 10:38:43 -0400
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html;
charset=”Windows-1251″
Content-Trans
Eugene




